Reblog: Breakfast Sausage, Spinach and Roasted Red Pepper Muffins

You guys all know how much I love muffins? Well, now I’m going to have to try making some of these!

coolcookstyle


Lately, I have been trying to get myself to eat breakfast more often. I actually love breakfast, but I regretfully have rarely made time to have it.

Breakfast muffins are a great thing to make. They are so easy to pull together. They look beautiful, and a nice big basket of them is always a hit for brunch. You can also make a batch the night before and toss one or two (three for me) in the oven to warm the following morning while you make coffee.

These muffins are a great way to use the pork breakfast sausage that I get from my CSA, but in all honesty, the recipe is fairly versatile. You can make them meatless, with broccoli, or any other vegetable that you like. You can use Parmesan or Asiago instead of Cheddar.

The tricks are to not over mix your batter, and to make sure…

View original post 519 more words

Categories: recipes | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Reblog: Breakfast Sausage, Spinach and Roasted Red Pepper Muffins

  1. You’re awesome! I feel so flattered! Thank you!

thoughts?

Blog at WordPress.com.

